You are here


Save page as PDFSave page as PDF

Looking to download Something Shines album online ? Released: Sep 23, 2014 , Laetitia Sadier launched Alternative album Something Shines.

Album has 10 Songs, 45 Minutes available to download or listen

Download here

Album songs list:
Quantum Soup 6:57

Then I Will Love You Again 2:52

The Milk of Human Tenderness 3:11

The Scene of the Lie 5:26

Release From the Centre of Your Heart 2:56

Butter Side Up 6:36

Transhumance 4:07

Echo Port 3:51

Oscuridad 3:18

Life Is Winning 5:53


For her third solo album, Stereolab’s Laetitia Sadier rediscovers the balance between her band’s experimental work and her own explorations as a singer/songwriter. “Quantum Soap” soars as a mix of Stereolab’s Krautrock obsessions and jaunty ‘60s-styled Euro-futurism. “Release from the Centre of Your Heart” best captures the grandeur of her vision, with glorious orchestration supporting the layers of vocals. Sadier also has her inherent sense of human justice to address. The acoustic guitar–led “Oscuridad” asks: “Do the rich need the poor to be rich?” and deals with the need of the upper classes to set the lower classes in conflict with one another; a futuristic ‘60s-styled organ sends the song to its close. The lushness of Beach Boys–esque, studio-type pop assists Sadier in bringing the optimism of “Life Is Winning” into view for the album’s final moments. 
Something Shines full album download
Something Shines download album online
Something Shines online album
download Something Shines full album zip
download Something Shines full album rar