You are here

Information Retrieved By Pinback Free Download - 7da9e0bb9

Save page as PDFSave page as PDF

Looking to download Information Retrieved album online ? Released: Oct 15, 2012 , Pinback launched Alternative album Information Retrieved.

Album has 11 Songs, 42 Minutes available to download or listen

Download here

Album songs list:
Proceed to Memory 3:51

Glide 3:58

Drawstring 3:44

Sherman 3:36

His Phase 3:17

Diminished 3:53

True North 3:54

A Request 3:55

Denslow, You Idiot! 2:59

Sediment 4:56

CLOAD "Q" (Bonus Track) 4:03


San Diego's Pinback makes modestly propulsive, thoughtful, guitar-oriented rock that won't raise the hairs on your arms as much as it might get you thinking about that novel you told someone you'd write someday. Spare and clean percussion, bass lines as stealthy and warm as old sneakers, and uncluttered yet filigreed guitar notes impart a somewhat intellectual vibe. Making music together since 1998, multi-instrumentalists Zach Smith and Rob Crow have created their own musical language. It feels as fluent and natural as a babbling creek or a cooing baby. Strings dance lightly with fingerpicked guitars, snares interlock and skip with electronic beats, and Crow's vocals are the rudder, a mellow and steady guide leading the way. His delivery and the winsome, reticent vibe of "Sherman" have an emotional pull not unlike Death Cab for Cutie. More charged tunes, like "Proceed to Memory" and "Denslow, You Idiot!" swing and swagger like a well-behaved drunken sailor bent on finding one more beer before last call: a detour seems likely, but somehow the course is stayed. 
Information Retrieved full album download
Information Retrieved download album online
Information Retrieved online album
download Information Retrieved full album zip
download Information Retrieved full album rar