You are here

Download Rhythm and Repose (Deluxe Edition) for iPhone/iPad Free

Save page as PDFSave page as PDF

Looking to download Rhythm and Repose (Deluxe Edition) album online ? Released: Jun 15, 2012 , Glen Hansard launched Alternative album Rhythm and Repose (Deluxe Edition).

Album has 14 Songs, 58 Minutes available to download or listen

Download here

Album songs list:
You Will Become 3:48

Maybe Not Tonight 5:30

Talking With the Wolves 4:43

High Hope 3:55

Bird of Sorrow 5:50

The Storm, It's Coming 3:28

Love Don't Leave Me Waiting 4:17

What Are We Gonna Do 3:00

Races 4:33

Philander 3:51

Song of Good Hope 3:47

Come Away to the Water (Bonus Track) 3:45

This Gift (Bonus Track) 4:48

Rare Bird (Bonus Track) 3:34


Glen Hansard spent a good part of his career playing to capacity crowds in Ireland as the leader of the Frames. In the U.S., he is best known as one-half of the duo, The Swell Season, whose musical contributions to Once garnered them an Oscar. What seems to the public to be an overnight success has been in the works for decades. His solo debut captures Hansard's softer side, away from the dissonant feedback of his band and into the mystic that recalls Van Morrison at his most pastoral. Swell Season's Marketa Irglova adds harmonies to the transcendent opener, "You Will Become." With producer Thomas Bartlett (Antony and the Johnsons, The National) ensuring an organic balance of piano, acoustic guitars, and solid, permeating bass guitar, the album captures the feel of a small band playing in their corner of the room. "Maybe Not Tonight" is a luminous ballad. "Talking With the Wolves" steps up the rhythm section, while nothing rushes Hansard himself. It's a tour de force. The Deluxe Edition adds three bonus tracks.
Rhythm and Repose (Deluxe Edition) full album download
Rhythm and Repose (Deluxe Edition) download album online
Rhythm and Repose (Deluxe Edition) online album
download Rhythm and Repose (Deluxe Edition) full album zip
download Rhythm and Repose (Deluxe Edition) full album rar